Chance.

I’m not confident!

I lack faith. 

I feel like I haven’t done enough to deserve mercy. But I’m still trying to hold on to faith and hoping to get mercy. I know I could have done better, but there is no point in thinking of the past now, because we all know the past is gone and all  we could do hope the best for the future. I want that one chance to make everything right. I want that one chance to make my anxiety go away. I want that one chance so I can sleep peacefully and not think of tomorrow. I want to laugh and not feel like I laughed too much and now everything is gonna go wrong because of that. Just give me that one chance and shower me with mercy so that I can live my life peacefully and stress free and so that I can go easy on me and just relax!

.

.

.

.

.

Thankyou for reading!

Please share your feedback in the comment section.

xoxo

Rishma.

2 Comments

  1. This reminds me of a George Eliot quote – “Oh, the comfort, the inexpressible comfort of feeling safe with a person; having neither to weigh thoughts nor measure words, but to pour them all out, just as they are, chaff and grain together, knowing that a faithful hand will take and sift them, keep what is worth keeping, and then, with a breath of kindness, blow the rest away.”

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi! I fear it is impossible to be stress-free, but it is possible to learn to manage your stress so it isn’t too overwhelming. I wish you the best of luck! =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

