My biggest FEAR.

No matter how big we are, we all have fears. Some people have fears of heights or water or clowns. I wish I had a fear like that. Failure is perhaps my biggest fear or not knowing what I will become. 

My fear of failure has ruled my life. I always feared of disappointing my parents expectations and those of others.  I think failure is one of the worst feeling a human being can feel. For me it’s a sharp awful pain all over. 

Around us motivational speakers tell us to learn from our mistakes and rectifying our mistakes will lead us to success. However, even after listening to motivational talks, I’m scared of failure.

Everyone likes to succeed. The problem comes when fear of failure is dominant. I think its time for me to learn how to control my fear and make peace with it. I also think I should accept the the fact that a little failure is essential to preserve everyones perspective of success. 

I think it is important for us to realize that in everything we do, there is always a chance that we will fail. I think facing that chance and embracing it is very brave.

.

.

.

.

Thank you for reading!

Rishma.

2 Comments

  1. Oh I know the feeling. I’m afraid of disappointing my loved once. I stress a lot too. But in the end, you can’t be the greatest always and people loves us for who we are 😍❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

